Skip to content

Silence is Golden: July 11, 2012

July 12, 2012

I’m afraid to put this on the Internet because I don’t want to jinx it. But you guys are there with me when I’m crying so you get to be there with me when I’m smiling. Oliver is on the conventional ventilator! Oh my gosh. HUGE step! I am so proud of my little man. I left this afternoon to spend time with Poppy and bring her home (she is sunshine and lightness), and I felt like I came back to a different baby. It’s just so quiet. He’s not shaking. I’m afraid to breathe on him because I don’t want to mess with whatever happened that made this happen. I’m just so happy! They switched him over around 2, it’s been 7 hours and he is still doing well. His oxygen is down to 37, his nitric oxide is down to 5, and his saturations are at 100 & 100. I can’t believe it. I took a photo to prove it to myself. This morning they changed his tube again and it seems to have solved the carbon dioxide problem. Your prayers worked, everybody! God is listening. I couldn’t be more grateful. So this is a short update. Today was boring. And there is nothing better than boring.

20120711-211800.jpg

20120711-211814.jpg
New vent!

20120711-211850.jpg
My incredible kids ❤

12 Comments
  1. Asia permalink

    Yay!!

  2. TBAA&D permalink

    Amazing news guys! Us Newmarket Wessons are so happy for you.

  3. Sarah permalink

    Amazing news!!!!!

  4. Joan Tyler. permalink

    Way to go, Oliver…..our Masses and our Prayers are being answered and I do believe in miracles.
    We already have much to thank God for….Look after yourself, Alex, your babies need you. And Tim, you too are important in your family.

  5. Way to go Ollie, with your snazzy new vent! Keep it up, little man 🙂

  6. Susan Wesson permalink

    Wow! Thrilled for your boredom – long may it continue!

  7. Loved this upate. Continued prayers for Oliver and his anxious, loving family.

  8. Margo Storey permalink

    Fantastic ..keep up the good work Oliver, you are amazing ! x

  9. Yayy to Oliver. Good luck. Way to go! Still in my thoughts for a successful surgery now.
    Anu
    http://ourcdhherolittlea.wordpress.com/

  10. ashley g. permalink

    such amazing news!!! i can’t wait to meet the little dude!

  11. Aw… such great news!! Very happy for you guys, Alex 🙂

  12. Susan Kwolek permalink

    That little hand is reaching out to thank us all for our prayers and to remind us he needs our positive energy! What a little man! Congrats and continued blessings and prayers for all of you

Leave a Reply

