Skip to content

Something is wrong: Feb 18, 2012

April 9, 2012

Little Man was first diagnosed at our 18 week anatomy scan on Wed Feb 8 2012. I could tell something was wrong. It took way too long, the tech was making faces, had her colleague come in to look, they were whispering and she wanted to know when I’d see my OB. When they printed a picture it looked funny, there was a big black spot in his chest, but what did I know? I was excited to find out Poppy was getting a baby brother, but I knew something was wrong and I called DH crying.

20120409-143301.jpg
When I saw my OB, Dr. Gans, the following Monday she told me that they suspected CDH but it could also be a cyst on his lung or even nothing. We were hoping for nothing or maybe the CCAM, anything but CDH. She referred us to Dr Ryan at Mt Sinai in the Special Pregnancy Program. Our appointment was on the 22nd so we could do nothing but wait, pray, and terrify ourselves by reading the Internet.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Jayme Lunt permalink

    Just reading your past blogs, look how far you have come Oliver! What a special boy! ❤

Leave a Reply

